Hi! Let’s Talk Saving!

Hi and thanks for coming to my blog!  How to begin, well, last year I found myself laid-off :( So I had a lot of spare time on my hands! I started doing things I had never had time for before- stuff like napping & watching Honey Boo Boo. Between pageants and afternoon siesta’s, I managed to find time to partake in some semi-productive activities, and started reading the flyers (I said ‘semi’). And thats when it happened, when it dawned on me, that for all these years, I had been spending WAY too much on EVERYTHING! On every page there was something for less then it regularly was. So for the first time, I started making grocery lists, selecting only the items on sale to make my list.

One day, disappointed with the selected sale items, and annoyed at the high price of Nyquil, I googled ‘Nyquil coupons’. I’ll stop here and just say, the rest is history.

Now, 9 months into my coupon adventure, my basement is full of toilet paper & paper towel, my pantry has way too much ketchup stored, & my laundry room shelf is bowing from too many detergents stacked on it. I have saved so much from something I wish I had started so long ago.

Being employed once again however, I have had to learn how to stay efficient in my couponing ways, since I no longer have the spare time in between naps to clip & order coupons. So, in one way, to stay organized, and it another to help others, I’m starting this blog, with this goal in mind: To post regularly the money I’ve been able to save using coupons and promotions, and to provide honest, unbiased advice on products that I think are worth your time.   

And please send me your tips and let’s connect; I’m on twitter @shessaving & I’d love to chat 🙂

 

-K

Leave a Reply

